The Parker/Mom pitch off

 

Tonight while I was getting Ruby and Theo in bed, Parker came inside from playing catch with Josh to ask me to come watch him pitch. It makes me really happy that he’s getting so into baseball so I finished up with the little ones and ran outside.  After Parker pitched, Josh reminded me that he also taught me how to pitch while we were in high school. Here’s what ensued…

 

 

 

I thought it was hysterical to watch myself pitch. Maybe the reason Parker’s wind up looks so strange to me is because I barely even extend my arm. Either way, us Kistlers are packing the heat 😉

Leave a Reply

