I got my fix!

Yesterday I was pleasantly surprised to open my door and find my first Stitch Fix box waiting for me. It arrived fast! I quickly opened it (it felt like Christmas!) and found four shirts and a skirt. I’ll admit, I was a little bummed because I was hoping for at least one accessory but other than that I was really pleased with my box.

IMG_5003

At first glance I liked the skirt and three of the shirts but upon trying them on, I decided one shirt was out because it had ruched shoulders and I’m not a fan. Next out was another shirt because I looked at the price. For a sheer, sleeveless button up it was $68 and I’m just far too cheap for that (plus I swear I can buy the exact same shirt at Target on clearance for $7).IMG_5013

I was absolutely in love with this green shirt…

IMG_5009

Until I saw this picture. And then it was out as well. The only thing left was the skirt.

IMG_5004

I liked the skirt but bird print is something that I’d never pick out myself. Then I thought, isn’t that the point of Stitch Fix? To have a stylist pick out clothes for you. That is why I did this, after all. I tried everything on for Josh and he agreed, the skirt was the best. Actually, he absolutely loved the skirt so with his seal of approval, I bought it!

IMG_5005

IMG_5006

Each piece comes with one of these cards giving styling ideas. I love this feature.

As for the rest of the clothes, I just have to stuff them into the prepaid envelope and send them back free of charge. Overall I loved my first Stitch Fix experience. It’s a fun and exciting way to get new clothes. Though I’m not planning on one of these boxes every month, I’ll definitely order more anytime I want a little something new. In case you’re wondering, the skirt cost $48 but my $20 styling fee (that I paid when I ordered a Stitch Fix box) goes towards that cost so essentially, I paid $28.

If you’re interested in trying Stitch Fix for yourself, visit it via this link and I’ll receive a sharing credit towards my next box 🙂

2 thoughts on “I got my fix!

  1. I actually love the green shirt! Blue, green and pastels have always been your best colors! Stitch fix sounds like a cool idea and more fun than shopping in malls!

Leave a Reply

