Randoms with Instagram lately

 photo ScreenShot2013-10-18at100743AM_zpsaaf7ca05.png

It’s been a while since I felt in the mood to write anything (obviously) and I’m still kind of not so I’m being lazy and writing a “list” post.

We went back to Ohio last weekend and looked at a few rentals. I fell in love with one that wasn’t anything spectacular but just felt like home. We’re kind of in a dead lock with what we’re going to do about moving. Surprisingly the boys are having a great school year and though I had to stop watching the local news because it was making me too afraid to even leave my house, we’re all just okay with living here. Of course, this doesn’t mean we’re not moving but no official decision has been made. We’re also looking into moving to Fire Island which is basically our only other option besides Ohio.

The boys are being the same thing for Halloween. Parker wasn’t thrilled that Theo wanted to be the same character as him but he was even less excited about not being what he wanted just to be something different than Theo. Hopefully you were able to follow along with that wordy explanation. 🙂

 photo ScreenShot2013-10-18at100916AM_zpsaae9cbb1.png

Staten Island got a new Target and I am not even kidding when I say that going there is like a vacation. It’s big and clean and very well stocked and everyone working there is so friendly. It’s like I’m not in NY anymore once I enter those doors. I love it so much that I went twice in one day despite the fact that with traffic it takes about 25 minutes to get there.

We’re going to Cape May on Sunday to go trick or treating with friends on the Washington Street mall. It will be really nice to be back for one of our favorite events.

We’ve been going to a local pasta shop and buying all the goods for a big pasta dinner every Friday. So far we’ve tried the cavatelli, spaghetti, lasagna, the best ricotta cheese I’ve ever had in my life, meat sauce, hot sausage, the most delicious melt in your mouth five cheese and proscuitto ravioli that’s ever existed and cannoli shells that Theo and I filled. All of the food is made right here in Staten Island and with no preservatives or anything yucky. It’s like going to your Italian grandma’s house and having her make you a fabulous from scratch meal except I get to heat it up cook it all at my house and then pretend like I’m that incredible Italian grandma.

 photo ScreenShot2013-10-18at100955AM_zpseb9a04d5.png

One month later and I’m still Facebook free (besides the blog’s page). At this point I don’t think I’ll ever go back. It’s a glorious sort of freedom.

We’re also still cable free.

For the first time in history, I’ve already started Christmas shopping. I love the holiday season and all of the crazy madness that goes along with shopping during it so I usually wait until Thanksgiving to start buying but I’m hoping that spreading out our purchases will lessen the weight of our December finances. Especially since we’re spending a week in Ohio at Christmas time.

Ruby has become OBSESSED with reading. All she wants to do is read her “boo” over and over again.

 photo ScreenShot2013-10-18at100723AM_zps248aa918.png

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

